Prospective candidates in Newtown selected

Members in Newtown selected the prospective candidates to stand in Newtown in the local elections in May 2015.

Cllr Mike Street, who has represented Newtown on Dartford Borough Council since 2011, was re-adopted as a candidate.

Steven Jarnell and Julie Ozog were also selected as prospective candidates.

Cllr Avtar Sandhu, who is the sitting councillor in Newtown alonside Cllr Street, was selected to contest Brent ward, where he lives.

Recent Posts